6 PSL franchises have selected replacement players

6 PSL franchises have selected replacement players

6 franchises of Pakistan Super League have selected substitute players to replace the players who will be partially or completely unavailable for PSL 8, the teams have added two more supplementary players to the squad.

The replacement and supplementary drafts for the Pakistan Super League were held on a conference call on Wednesday.

In the platinum category, Lahore Qalandars have partially added Sam Billings to the squad instead of Rashid Khan, Peshawar Zalmi replaced Roman Powell with Richard Gleeson, Islamabad replaced Rahmanullah Garbaz and Alex Hales with Temal Mills and Gus Atkinson while Multan. With Izharul Haq Naveed in place of David Miller, Quetta Gladiators did not pick anyone to replace the partially unavailable Vinandu Hasaranga.

In the diamond category, Quetta Gladiators have replaced Jason Roy and Odin Smith with Devine Pretorius and Will Jacks.

Multan Sultans did not replace Tim David and Aqeel Hussain in Gold. Lahore Qalandars picked South Africa’s Sean Dadswell instead of England’s Harry Brook, while Quetta added Nawan Thusara to the team.

Among the other replacement players, Qalandars replaced Jordan Cox with Kaushal Mendis, Multan Sultans replaced Adil Rashid with Wayne Parnell, while Karachi Kings partially replaced Tabriz Shamsi with Faisal Akram.

Alex Hales will join PSL from February 26, Tim David will join Multan Sultans on March 3, Vinandu Hasaranga will play PSL till March 3.

PSL franchises added two more, two supplementary players to the squads on Wednesday. Peshawar Zalmi got Haris Sohail and Khurram Shehzad, Lahore Qalandars got Ahsan Bhatti, Islamabad United got Tom Kiran and Zafar Gohar, Karachi Kings got Ben Cutting and Musa Khan, Quetta Gladiators got Saud Shakeel and Qais Ahmed while Multan Sultans got Imad Butt and Kieron Pollard has been included in the squad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here