Asian Hockey Champions Trophy for the first time in the name of Pakistan, India and the third country

Apart from Pakistan and India, which are considered as one of the best teams in the world in field hockey, the third country won the Asian Hockey Champions Trophy title for the first time.

The first event of the Men’s Asian Hockey Champions Trophy was played in China in 2011, in which India defeated Pakistan to win the title.

After that, Pakistan won the title for the first time by defeating India in 2012. In 2013, it became the first team to defend the title by defeating Japan.

After a gap of three years, India won the Asian Hockey Champions Trophy in 2016 by defeating Pakistan in a thrilling match.

After a gap of two years, the final of the 2018 Men’s Hockey Asian Champions Trophy in Doha was rained out and Pakistan and India were declared joint winners.

However, now is the first time that Pakistan and India could not even reach the final of the Asian Hockey Champions Trophy, let alone win the title.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button