ICCT20 World Cup: Final 12 teams finalised

ICCT20 World Cup: Final 12 teams finalised

The first phase of the International Cricket Council (ICC) T20 World Cup is over, with Zimbabwe and Ireland making it to the final 12 teams of the event.

In the final match of the event, Zimbabwe defeated Scotland by 5 wickets and made it to Group 2 for the final 12.

In the crucial Group B match of the first stage, Scotland set Zimbabwe a target of 133 runs to win, which they achieved with 9 balls to spare for the loss of 5 wickets and booked their place in the next stage of the mega event.

Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Netherlands and Ireland are among the 4 teams that made it to the final 12 after the first stage.

Sri Lanka and Ireland are part of Group 1 which has strong teams like Australia, New Zealand, England and Afghanistan.

Group 2, which includes big teams like Pakistan, India, South Africa and Bangladesh, has Zimbabwe and Netherlands as part of it.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here