Khawaja, Smith’s careful batting

Photo courtesy of Twitter

In the third and final Test match of the series between Pakistan and Australia being played in Lahore, the batting of the visiting team was under severe pressure in the early overs of Shaheen Shah and he lost 2 wickets in one over.

Usman Khawaja and Steve Smith, after taking 2 wickets for 8 runs, supported the faltering batting and increased the score to 70 runs without any further loss till the lunch break.

At the start of the match, Pakistan’s Shaheen Shah sent seven-run opener David Warner and his successor Marin Luboshen to the pavilion for a score of zero.

Until recently in the match, the visiting team has scored 14 runs for the loss of 2 wickets.

Scene of Marin Luboshen being out in the first innings of Lahore Test

Earlier in the Lahore Test, Australia won the toss and elected to bat first.

Speaking after winning the toss, guest captain Pat Cummins said: “We’ve been relaxing for the last four days.

David Warner’s dismissal in the first innings of the Lahore Test

National team captain Babar Azam said that if he had won the toss, he would have batted.

Babar Azam said that a change has been made in the team and Naseem Shah has been included in the team in place of Faheem Ashraf.

The national team for the Lahore Test consists of these players. Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam, Muhammad Rizwan, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Hassan Ali, Shaheen Afridi and Naseem Shah are in the team.

The Australian squad includes Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Marin Lubushin, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Stark, Mitchell Swapson and Nathan Lyon.

Gaddafi Stadium Lahore is hosting the International Test after 13 years. The third and final Test of the historic Test series between Pakistan and Australia is being played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore from today.

Before the toss of the Test match, the teams of Pakistan and Australia reached Gaddafi Stadium and the players and officials inspected the pitch.

It should be noted that Australia had played the last Test in Lahore in 1994 while the first two Tests have been drawn between the two teams in the current series.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button