First T20: West Indies decide to field after winning the toss

Photo: File

West Indies won the toss and elected to bat first in the first T20 match.

West Indies captain Nicholas Puran said on the occasion of the toss in the match being played at the National Stadium in Karachi that we want to see the condition.

He also said that there are some young players in our team, we can do something special today.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam said that the pitch is looking good, we can score runs and put pressure on the rival team.

Expressing happiness over the return of cricket in Pakistan, he said that we will try to play good cricket in front of our home crowd.

Pakistan team:

Pakistan team consists of captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhr Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

West Indies team:

The West Indies squad includes Nicholas Puran, Brendan King, Shay Hope, Shamara Brooks, Devon Thomas, Roman Powell, Odin Smith, Dominic Drakes, Romario Shepherd, Akil Hussain and Ocean Thomas.


Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button