Shakib Al Hasan to lead Bangladesh for Asia Cup, T20 World Cup

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has handed over the leadership of the team for Asia Cup and T20 World Cup to Shakibul Hasan.

BCB has also announced the 17-member squad for the Asia Cup starting from August 27 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

The Asia Cup will feature 6 teams, defending champions India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh, who have been divided into two groups.

Group A includes Pakistan and India, the third team in the group will be the winner of the Asia Cup Qualifier.

The Asia Cup Qualifier matches will be played between 20 to 24 August between 4 teams, Kuwait, UAE, Singapore and Hong Kong.

Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Afghanistan have been placed in Group B.

Teams from each group will compete against each other, the top two teams from each group will play a Super 4 round, out of which 2 teams will qualify for the finals.

Bangladesh Squad Captain Shakib Al Hasan, Inamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hussain, Mossadegh Hussain, Mahmoodullah, Mehdi Hasan, Muhammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmood, Mustafizur Rehman, Shabbir Rehman, Mehdi Hasan Mirza, Ibadah Hussain, Parvez Hussain, Noorul Hasan Sohan. and Tasin Ahmed are included.

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button