PTI members will gather at Parliament House today


Parliament House—file photo

After the Lahore High Court suspended the acceptance of the resignations of 43 members of the National Assembly of the Tehreek-e-Insaf, the members of the Tehreek-e-Insaf will gather at Parliament House at 10 am today.

Sources have said that the members of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf will meet in the cafeteria or in the Senate opposition leader’s chamber.

Sources say that the members of the court will go to the House of National Assembly on the instructions of PTI chairman after receiving the written decision.

According to sources, Chairman PTI Imran Khan had directed these 43 members to reach Islamabad immediately.

Sources have further informed that these Tehreek-e-Insaaf members have reached Islamabad yesterday and early this morning.

The meeting of the National Assembly will be held today at 11 am in Parliament House Islamabad.

On the other hand, the National Assembly Secretariat has decided not to allow 43 PTI members of the Assembly to enter the House.

It should be noted that yesterday Lahore High Court Justice Shahid Karim suspended the order of the Election Commission to de-notify 43 members of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf assembly and suspended the by-election in 43 constituencies until further notice.

The court issued a notice to the Election Commission and other parties and sought their response.

43 members of the assembly, including PTI’s Riyaz Fatiana, had challenged the decision of the Speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf and the Election Commission to approve the resignations in the Lahore High Court.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here