Peshawar Blast, DIG CTD removed


After the explosion in Peshawar Police Lines, appointments and transfers have been made, DIG CTD Javed Iqbal was removed from the post.

According to reports, Javed Iqbal has been transferred to Special Branch while Sohail Khalid has been assigned the additional charge of DIGCTD Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Similarly, Zahid Marwat has been posted as DPO Charsadda and Asif Gohar has been appointed as SP Special Branch.

After the Peshawar blast, the Chief Secretary of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has also changed, Imdadullah Bosal has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here