Imran Khan’s decision not to contest the by-election from NA-193


Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan has decided not to contest in the NA-193 by-election of Rajanpur Constituency.

The nomination papers were withdrawn by PTI Chairman Imran Khan, former minister Mohsin Leghari entered the fray on the ticket of Tehreek-e-Insaf.

Tehreek-e-Insaf district president Abdul Razak Raja said that Imran Khan may be ineligible in the foreign funding case during the tenure of this government, so the nomination papers of Imran Khan have been withdrawn.

Imran Khan is not participating in NA-193 by-election, Tehreek-e-Insaf’s candidate is former minister Mohsin Laghari, NA-193 by-election will be held on February 26.

The seat fell vacant due to the death of Tehreek-e-Insaf MNA Sardar Jafar Leghari, Amar Awais Leghari on the ticket of Muslim League-N and former IG Akhtar Khan Gurchani on the ticket of the People’s Party are in the field.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here